Apple’s iOS 16 will let users edit an iMessage up to five times. Once they’ve done that, the edit option will disappear from the long-press menu.
In earlier versions of iOS 16, the business gave users 15 minutes to change their minds after sending a message.
The most recent update brings a considerable reduction in the allotted amount of time, which is now only two minutes.
The user will have an additional 15 minutes to amend a message after it has been sent.
According to 9to5Mac’s findings, every change that is made to an iMessage will be logged and made available to the sender as well as the recipient of the message.
As the report stated late on Wednesday, “this means the person you are chatting with will be able to see any adjustments you’ve made.”
If you tap on the text that says “Edited” that is located underneath a message that has been edited, you will be able to view the full edit history, with the most recent change appearing at the top of the list.
It has been discovered in iOS 16 beta 4 that it will allow users to alter or delete iMessages.
Additional iOS 16 features include a revamped Lock Screen with widget support and additional customization, and an Apple Pay Later instalment plan.
Users can now keep track of activities happening in real time, like a sports game, workout, ride-share, or food delivery order, directly from the lock screen with the new Live Activity feature.
To further enhance the Messages experience, Apple is introducing SharePlay, a feature that will allow users to watch movies or listen to music with their friends and share control of the playback.